AMP for WordPress – A Free Webinar from WP Engine & Yoast SEO

Ever heard of Google AMP? It stands for Accelerated Mobile Pages and it's an open source project. A webinar is being organised on Wednesday April 12 that will teach you what you need to know about AMP and how to make it work with WordPress.
Table of Contents

Ever heard of Google AMP? It stands for Accelerated Mobile Pages and it’s an open source project with one main aim:

The AMP Project is an open-source initiative aiming to make the web better for all. The project enables the creation of websites and ads that are consistently fast, beautiful and high-performing across devices and distribution platforms.

Whether you own a website, you’re a marketer or you’re a developer, you need to learn more about this technology. Now is the chance to do that, for free. A webinar is being organised next week that will teach you what you need to know about AMP and how to make it work with WordPress.

The webinar is being hosted by WP Engine’s David Vogelpohl and Yoast SEO’s Joost de Valk, and it’s being held on Wednesday 12th April 2017 at 1pm CT. It’s a one hour long session that will go into depth about AMP for WordPress, and even include a Q&A session at the end. Specifically, it will focus on the following subjects:

  • What is AMP and why it matters
  • The controversy behind AMP
  • Considerations for implementing AMP in WordPress
  • Details on deploying AMP in your WordPress environments

Interested? It’s FREE! We’ll be attending ourselves and we encourage others to do the same.

Not sure what time it will be in your time zone? Here are a few more time zones for you to refer to:

Wednesday April 12, 2017 : 13:00 CDT  | 14:00 EDT | 11:00 PDT | 18:00 UTC/GMT

Can’t make it? Not to worry, sign up anyway and you’ll be sent a link to view the recorded webinar and slides once it has aired.

Register for AMP for WordPress – WP Engine Webinar with Yoast SEO

Mark Zahra
Mark Zahra
CEO at RebelCode, the team behind WP Mayor, Spotlight Instagram Feeds for WordPress, and WP RSS Aggregator. Follow me on Twitter @markzahra to get my thoughts on running a WordPress business, product design, pricing, marketing, and more.

Consider sharing this post so others can find it:

Stay in the know on the latest and greatest products and services in WordPress. We'll send you one email every week with new and trending tutorials and reviews.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Haven't found an answer to your question? Ask us about it.
Although we publish new posts every week, we might not be answering your questions. Recommend a topic and we'll do our best to cover it in one of our next posts.
From hosting plans to WooCommerce plugins and backup services, we have put together a collection of exclusive coupons and deals!
WP Mayor_Icon_white

Join the mayor’s club

Stay in the know on the latest and greatest products and services in WordPress